I’m a dreamer, (can you come up with an opening cheesier than that?) recently I had to say goodbye to someone important to me. I felt it was the only way. I couldn’t do anything for that person anymore. I couldn’t bring them happiness; what I gave them was a facade of happiness, an illusion, a break from life of sorts. But i know there’s real happiness out there, it’ll be richer, deeper, brighter, greater; it’ll be awesome.

I can only hope, pray, beg for them to find that tru-er happiness. And I will be patient. Patience is a great virtue, I’m a believer, I believe I’d get great stuff out of exercising patience. The pain will pass, and in my true dreamer fashion, I dream of brighter days, bluer skies, vivid colours everywhere. Happiness. For both of us.

Leave a Reply

